SMS completed orders

Note: Currency and terminology may differ depending on your region.

SMS texts are a great way of saving you time, offering great customer service and ensuring that your framing jobs are picked up promptly.

Setting up SMS orders completed is very Simple and sending SMS texts is straight forward.

Go to Settings and tick the SMS checkbox.


This makes the SMS checkbox visble on the Customer form. When creating a new customer enter a mobile number and tick the checkbox below. This will now send an SMS to the customer when all jobs on a order are marked as completed.


Please ensure that the mobile number contains numbers only, entering names or other text will invalidate the number and a text will not be sent.


In Outstanding orders mark a job as completed.


Your customer automatically receives the message on their phone that their order is ready to pick up. Imagine if they are in the area, how pleased they will be to know they can call down immediately to pick it up.


Then go to Oustanding completed not collected. In here you can see the SMS status of the job. SMSs' that were correctly sent will be green and incorrectly sent will be orange.


Completed not collected orders that have not had a text sent will have no status, this could be because the customer elected not to be notified by text, or because there are other jobs on the order to be completed. Only when all jobs on a order are marked as completed will they display a status.


Hovering over the reference will display the status result of the text.


Orders that have all their jobs marked as completed will also display the result on the order form if that customer has elected to be notified completed by SMS.


Please note; Service providers charge for sending SMS. Instead of bundling this cost into your subscription and charging for more than you need, we charge only for the text you send ensuring we keep your costs down. SMS charges will appear in My Subscription/ View Balance. To see the SMS cost for your region click on the help button in settings.